Skip to content

The Presence

by on July 26, 2010

I do not have fancy poems or articles to post, but experience is all I have to give and I believe it hits home harder, coz its real and relatable (you get what I’m tryna say).

After failing a subject, for the first time in my entire years of existence, I have had to readjust my approach to things such as success, determination, all things working together for good, faith, miracles, you know stuff like that and I think I have found the secret for success.

From personal experience, and my cries to God, I have figured out that the only thing that one needs in life to succeed is God’s presence. By that I mean that when things do not go well, family and friends die, accidents and all of life’s unwanted surprises knock at your door, the only thing that will get you through whatever it is is knowing that God is right there in the midst of it all and although that may be true, it is often questionable, believe me I know.

As I write this, I am in a ditch myself, but because I believe, (note I didn’t say I know, because my faith has been tested beyond the stretch-point) but I believe that out of every ashes there will either be beauty or a phoenix.

I thought my life was a fairytale, never had to suffer any disease or have a loved one die or any of these icebergs that people often hit, and I hit my first one this year and if you haven’t yet, it might just be around the corner but brace yourself, God’s presence will uphold you.

There is nothing in this world that counts more than living in His presence: above academics, above death, above finances, above depression and low self image and a whole list of other things good or bad, above all things all you and I need is to be in secrete place of the most High, He will allow us to be broken but He will put us back together again.

much love

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment